Pennsylvania  |  Traffic Law

question bubble
6/22/04, 1:53 pm

Legal Question


Hit and run, minor property damage

Is there a suspension of your license in Pennsylvania for a minor hit and run accident that only has minor proberty damage? I never knew the my car was involved in an accident until the police showed up at my house. Very minor damage to both vehicles, the estimate to get my car fixed is $114.00 to buff the small paint smear out. I can't afford to loose my license because of my job, nor can I afford a lawyer, which I will have to do if there is a suspension involved. This isn't my fault and I'm getting treated like a criminal for something I never knew happened. They say they have witnesses, I don't have any. Any knowledge on this would be very helpful.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search