Pennsylvania  |  Traffic Law

question bubble
10/04/05, 10:25 pm

Legal Question


Legal Stop?

Recently I was pulled over and when the officer came up to my window he asked why I was driving w/o a license. I can't understand how he knew this because the vehicle was my mothers. This officer knew my name from an incident that happened about a yr ago and since then everytime I would be out somewhere with friends and he saw me he would stop and ask what I was doing out and so on. I wasnt doing anything illegal for the officer to pull me over, and if he ran the plate on the car it would go to my mothers name not mine. I know police can run any license plate number they see, but can they randomly run a persons name they think might be driving the vehicle? I may need further legal advice but I want to get the answer to this question before I go any further with it. Thank you.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search