Pennsylvania  |  Traffic Law

question bubble
3/24/08, 1:34 pm

Legal Question


Multible mistakes on citation

I slipped on ice while trying to deselerate the vehicle, instead of slowing the vehicle slid out of control and hit a tree. I called an officer to the scene. He wrote down a report, and said he'll send me a copy of the report. Instead I got a ticket in the mail. With multiple mistakes, The Ticket said my charge was driving at a safe speed, The mistakes are the zip code of where I live, the licence plate number, and the time of . The Officer was not even there to witness my speed how can I get charged, with no evidence and multiple mistakes on my citation. And how can I fight this in court.


question bubble
3/24/08, 1:46 pm

Legal Answer


Re: Multible mistakes on citation

The accident is prima facie evidence. You should be able to win for the exact reason that there is no witness to your speeed. You should speak to an attorney. I offer free initial consultations.

Mark Johns

Mark Johns, Esquire P.O. Box 842 Horsham, PA 19044

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search