Pennsylvania  |  Traffic Law

question bubble
4/04/06, 8:37 am

Legal Question


Passing Stopped School Bus

Where can I view the PA statues around passing a stopped school bus? The particular question is: When approaching an intersection with a schoolbus stopped at the corner of the perpendicular street, behind the stop sign, such that it is 90 degrees to my direction of travel and not in my path; is it permissable to continue through the intersection? Flashing red lights on the schoolbus are not visible from the side.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search