Pennsylvania | Traffic Law
Legal Question
Speeding Ticket Advice
Hi,
I will try to keep this short and to the point: I received a ticket for going 23 over and was clocked via a speedometer speed match. The cop was matching me in my blind spot at night on the highway which caused me to speed up because I had no clue why someone was in my blindspot. I did some research and found out he wrote me a racing ticket and neglected to tell me. I also found out that he clocked me for .24 miles and the law states a minimum of .3 miles followed. Should I get off scot-free?
Legal Answer
Re: Speeding Ticket Advice
While you may have a defense, the cost in time and money may prohibit full implementation. Your defense might get you an easy reduction to a no point ticket. You should discuss this further with an attorney. I offer free initial consultations.
Mark Johns, Esquire P.O. Box 842 Horsham, PA 19044
► Other answers from this attorney

