Pennsylvania | Traffic Law
Legal Question
Speeding ticket and living in PA but insured in MA and license in WI
I recently recieved a speeding ticket for going 80 in a 65 in PA. I recently moved to PA and have not had time to get a new license with my correct address. My last license was from WI but my car is registered (in mine and my dads name) and insured under my parents insurance in MA. Insurance in PA is rediculous for anyone under 25 so I did this to save some money for the time being. I am curious if this ticket will be reported to my insurance in MA. Also, I have heard that changing state driving licenses will remove any points. If that is true could i change my license and have my parents update their insurance info and have the ticket go away.
I am looking for advice on how to best handle this situation. Thank you.


