Pennsylvania  |  Traffic Law

question bubble
3/06/07, 3:00 am

Legal Question


State police pulled over wrong car

My daughter was on a suspended dui related licence. she was pulled over in a red grand prix and the cop told her that he had a report of a red monty carlo with a possible dui driver. did the cop have just cause to pull her over and site her for driving without a license. She went to the District maj. and they found her guilty so she appealed it;

what should happen in the commonwealth court.


question bubble
3/06/07, 4:43 am

Legal Answer


Re: State police pulled over wrong car

Driving under suspension dui related carries a mandatory 60 days incarceration. She may have a good 4th amendment argument for an improper stop. She needs to speak with a lawyer. I offer free initial consultations.

Mark Johns

Mark Johns, Esquire P.O. Box 842 Horsham, PA 19044

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search