Pennsylvania  |  Traffic Law

question bubble
2/14/08, 5:37 pm

Legal Question


two tickets for no license

My friend was recently issued two tickets for driving with out a license. First ticket was cited as section 75 ss1501 ssssA actual offense not titled and also a ticket citing section 75 ss1543 ssssA Suspended License both in PA. My question is can two tickets be issued for the same offense? Shouldn't one be thrown out in court and the greater charge be held while the lesser is dismissed since it's really two tickets for the same thing?

Thanks.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search