Pennsylvania  |  Traffic Law

question bubble
12/30/08, 8:28 am

Legal Question


traffic citations

does a policeman have the right to cite a person if the cop is not even on scene of a accident not involving injury. and no proof of who was driving or not.


question bubble
12/30/08, 8:54 am

Legal Answer


Re: traffic citations

A police officer can issue a citation on the basis of eye witness reports. However, the witness must then appear in court for the citation to be upheld. I offer free initial consultations.

Mark Johns

Mark Johns, Esquire P.O. Box 842 Horsham, PA 19044

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search