Pennsylvania  |  Traffic Law

question bubble
6/10/09, 5:37 pm

Legal Question


traffic court

what if someone has traffic court and does not attend do their designated day what could happen would a bench warrant be issued


question bubble
6/11/09, 7:16 pm

Legal Answer


Re: traffic court

if it is a serious offense they may issue a bench warrant and or suspend your license. You have 30 days to appeal.

Michael Kuldiner

Law Offices of Michael Kuldiner, P.C. 922 Bustleton Pike Feasterville, PA 19053

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
6/10/09, 5:55 pm

Legal Answer


Re: traffic court

If the case is for a traffic offense, most likely your absence resulted in a finding of guity in abstentia. If so you have thirty days to appeal from the date you were found guilty or the finding will become final and any points assessed if applicable will be reported.

Solomon Weinstein

Solomon Weinstein, Esquire 1032 Millcreek drive Feasterville, PA 19053

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search