Pennsylvania | Traffic Law
Legal Question
Can A Trooper Issue A Citation Without My Signing One?
I was asking if a law enforcement officer can LEGALLY issue a citation for a traffic related offense(s) and not have you sign a ''Promise To Appear'' or NOT give you a copy of the citation On The Spot? I have always understood that citations MUST be issued on the spot. Besides that they even got the information wrong about the vehicle. I had no idea I was being cited or for what other than what the officer told me. Got more than I was deserving I think.


