Pennsylvania | Traffic Law
Legal Question
Window tint
My son was given 2 citations today,in Pennsylvania, one for the tint on the windows according to the state trooper was to dark. Legal limit in PA is 70% of the light must be able to pass threw the glass but in Maryland where we live and the vehicle is tagged the legal limit is 35% of the light threw the glass, double the darkness that is legal in Pennsylvania. How can he be given a ticket for that when it's legal in the state where it's tagged and we live? The second citation was for a crack in the windshield, should'nt the trooper have given him a work order repair due in so many days?


