Pennsylvania  |  Wills and Trusts

question bubble
10/20/04, 9:01 pm

Legal Question


20K Worth of Stock Willed to me CASHED by POA/Executor ! HELP

My UNCLE passed leaving by Brother as POA and Executor of his estate. I was willed the stock valued at over 20,000.00. PRIOR to uncles Death, Brother (POA) Cashed it in stating uncled needed it to pay for his care..Uncle told me not to worry as it was in the will, it would go to me. WELL.. needless to say, when I asked about it after death.. brothers response was.. ''there is no stock. It was cashed a month before he died'' I heard though that the money was frozen for a time, in his account after the death so to me that says it was still tied up in the estate somehow. Do I have ANY recourse at all? Or because the will stated ''STOCK'' was to go to me.. and of course its not there now.. am I sorry out of luck? Please help.....


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search