Pennsylvania | Wills and Trusts
Legal Question
borrowing against property from an estate
I am the administrator of an estate consisting solely of a house. I would like to borrow funds, using the estate as collateral, to make improvements to the house. I live in the house and intend to continue to do so. There is a balance of approximately $8,000 on the original mortgage which is still in the deceased's name. The mortgage company has a copy of the letter of administration. Can I do this and what would I need to do so?


