Pennsylvania  |  Wills and Trusts

question bubble
9/29/07, 11:34 pm

Legal Question


Contesting a Survival Action

My mother passed away in 2001 intestate. She had pending personal injury suit which after her death turned into a wrongful death suit. The first bit of settlement money award was just disbursed and the judge order 25% to the survial action. Her husband has since passed and left his entire estate to a friend of his. Is there anything I can do to recover this money as I feel it rightly belongs to her children. The person that received the money suffered nothing as is being rewarded a substainal amount of money.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search