Pennsylvania | Wills and Trusts
Legal Question
If a death occurs with no parents alive, an exwife, underage children and only 4 siblings, can one of the siblings stop the other sibling from opening the estate because of his mental state?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Lloyd Welling |
I can't really tell from your question what exactly the situation you have is. Who died? I am guessing that one of your siblings passed away and that he is survived by an ex-wife and some minor children. If same is the case, the next question to be addressed is whether or not your sibling that died had a Will. If he did and he named an Executor then that person could go and open the estate without getting anyones permission. However, if your sibling had no Will and is survived only by minor children, then nobody can open his estate without obtaining permission from all of the siblings to be appointed as the Administrator. This can get complicated. If you'd like to discuss further, you may contact me directly either through our firm's website at www.americanwillsandestates.com or by email at attywelling@aol.com. Thank you.
Lloyd A. Welling, Esq. |
Top Attorneys in PA
Hunter Law Office
Cary, NC
Questions Answered: 2702
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-27
Law Office of John A. Davidson
Harrisburg, PA
Questions Answered: 2656
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
Law Offices of Miriam N. Jacobson
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 1388
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Mark Johns, Esquire
Horsham, PA
Questions Answered: 1333
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-08-16
Rosner Law Firm P.A.
Cary, NC
Questions Answered: 951
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Law Offices of Michael A. Berman
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 888
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-18
Solomon Weinstein, Esquire
Feasterville, PA
Questions Answered: 779
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-19
Real World Law, P.C.
Upper Darby, PA
Questions Answered: 592
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-06-15
Morrow & Artim, P.C.
North Versailles, PA
Questions Answered: 200
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-10
Search Questions and Answers


