Pennsylvania  |  Wills and Trusts

question bubble
11/30/02, 8:58 am

Legal Question


Father's Personal Property

My father recently passed away. A woman who lived with him for approx. 8 yrs. is still in dad's house. They were not married. She is refusing to allow the family to have any of our father's property, claiming it was ''given'' to her by our father. In the meantime, we fear she will dispose of his property, i.e. sell or remove his things from the home. She has also attempted to obtain a certified death certificate. What rights do we have as next of kin to take possession of his property? Thank you for your time.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search