Pennsylvania | Wills and Trusts
Legal Question
My fiancee, Julie, and I live in Ohio, and hey sister, Jen, lives in Pennsylvania where they grew up. Their father passed 18 months ago and left no will. Since the passing, Jen has commanded the checking/savings accounts, vehicle, and is the process of moving into their childhood home that the father left behind. Nothing has been said of probate, dividing assests, or even amounts in accounts and safety deposit boxes. What action does Julie have and what is her best course? She has tried numerous times to talk to her sister and get intormation from her or persude her to take neccessary steps to finalize this matter with no reciprocating effort on her sister's part.


