Pennsylvania | Wills and Trusts
Legal Question
my mother passed away and has about 7000.00 in checking account. the bank tells me I need a short certificate to have access to this money to pay her bills
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Lloyd Welling |
Unfortunately, if the account is over $3,500, you will need a Short Certificate to get the money. They make it sound like you just have to go to the Register of Wills and get a piece of paper. However, it's quite a bit more complicated then that. If you would like, I'd be happy to provide you with a free legal consultation and explain what would be involved. Please feel free to contact me directly either through our website at www.americanwillsandestates.com or by email at attywelling@aol.com. Thanks.
Lloyd A. Welling, Esq. |
Top Attorneys in PA
Hunter Law Office
Cary, NC
Questions Answered: 2700
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Law Office of John A. Davidson
Harrisburg, PA
Questions Answered: 2656
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
Law Offices of Miriam N. Jacobson
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 1388
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Mark Johns, Esquire
Horsham, PA
Questions Answered: 1333
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-08-16
Rosner Law Firm P.A.
Cary, NC
Questions Answered: 951
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Law Offices of Michael A. Berman
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 888
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-18
Solomon Weinstein, Esquire
Feasterville, PA
Questions Answered: 779
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-19
Real World Law, P.C.
Upper Darby, PA
Questions Answered: 592
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-06-15
Morrow & Artim, P.C.
North Versailles, PA
Questions Answered: 200
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-10
Search Questions and Answers


