Pennsylvania | Wills and Trusts
Legal Question
my mother passed and left a will with me and my brother as the heirs my brother preceeded her in death and she never made a new will.what happens now.
my mother passed and left a will with me and my brother as the heirs my brother preceeded her in death and she never made a new will.what happens now.
|
Read More Answered By: Solomon Weinstein |
It depends how the will was worded. Either your brother's share goes to his heirs or somebody else. It may be that it all goes to you. You should have the will reviewed with an attorney. If you would like to consultwith my office do not hesitate to call |
Cary, NC
Questions Answered: 2702
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-27
Harrisburg, PA
Questions Answered: 2656
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 1388
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Horsham, PA
Questions Answered: 1333
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-08-16
Cary, NC
Questions Answered: 951
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 888
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-18
Feasterville, PA
Questions Answered: 779
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-19
Upper Darby, PA
Questions Answered: 592
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-06-15
North Versailles, PA
Questions Answered: 200
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-10
► My mother passed and left the house to me in the will. She left 30,000 dollars worth...
► I am being asked to send my birth certificate to the lawyer handliing my father's...
► I'm a widow of two years. My husband lived with me until his death. He also owned...
► Before my father in law passed away he and his wife set up their will and power of...
► My husband passed away unexpectedly with no will, the mortgage was only in his name,...
► I have been trying to settle my mother's estate and my brother and sister are still...
► We built our house in 1992. My mom had an Antique Hi-boy that has been in the family...
More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in Pennsylvania| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press