Pennsylvania | Wills and Trusts
Legal Question
non probated will
I was a co-heir in a will. A cousin, her husband and son took all my uncle's money. They contested the will, thus it did not go to probate. I settled for 1/10 of the money, but have not yet received one penny. The lawyers are procrastinating because the cousin and her sister are still fighting over the money remaining. I wanted the interest accrued over the past nine months. They will not agree to this. My atty contacted the judge once. He wrote them a letter demanding them to distribute the money. They are in contempt for not giving me my money. What do I do now? Should I go to the judge or to the register of wills? What should I do?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Glenn Brown |
|
|


