Pennsylvania | Wills and Trusts
Legal Question
property devision of deceaced father
my father passed away 3 years ago. he had a will giving myself and 2 bothers 1/3 of two homes he owned. one brother is living in one of the homes. i take care of all bills, taxes and upkeep for the other home. we have yet to come to a meeting of the minds about the homes, and nothing has been taken care of. the question is, will my brother that resides in the other home be able to claim the home is now his because possesion is 9/10ths of the law? will i loose my share in that home? i fear there is something I must be unaware of because my brothers do not want to talk about taking care of the this. the brother that lives in one of the homes was told he has cancer and every time i bring it up, he says he cant think about it now, but he is well enough to travel and get married 2 years ago, why wouldnt he want to take care of this, for his wifes sake if nothing else? the third brother is not concerned as well, but he is not the one taking care of the other house hold. i have total responsibility for the bills for the unocuppied home at this time. bottom line, why don't my brothers want to settle the will? is a will invalid after a few years? the three of us never got alone. what are my rights? please help! thx


