Pennsylvania | Wills and Trusts
Legal Question
I had a relative who passed away, and I was contacted by a law office stating that I might be eligible for a settle of the estate. They asked me to sign an agreement and they will take 30% of what I am eligible, for their processing fee. I signed it and now they have sent me paper work to fill out with family history. I also received a letter from the court appointed law office for the estate. Am I obligated to stay with the first law office, who does not have the second set of paper work or can I break that agreement?


