Pennsylvania  |  Workers Comp

question bubble
1/31/10, 5:40 am

Legal Question


My husband is on workers comp from a work relayed injury. He just got a call from his supervisor that the company may be closing. How does this effect his workers comp and insurance benefits?


question bubble
2/05/10, 5:58 am

Legal Answer


The fact that the employer is closing should have no impact on his WC benefits. However, it does change the approach that the insurance carrier may take. You should contact an attoerny to discuss the various possibilities with regard to the future of the claim. Please call my office for a free consultation.

James Monaghan

Solomon, Berschler, Schatz, & Monaghan, P.C. 522 Swede Street Norristown, PA 19401-4834

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search