Pennsylvania | Workers Comp
Legal Question
IME Results
I am employeed in the medical field and was injured by a patient on June 21, 2006. On Sept. 12, 2006 I had surgery and my hand has never been right. I deal with pain and diminished strength on a daily basis. I last saw my doctor on January 26, 2007 and was seen by an IME on January 341, 2007. I just received the report from the IME and he says I am able to go back to work full duty April 1, 2007.
My doctor (my pick after 90 days) concurred with his findings. How can this be without my being reevaluated? I am a Nurse Assistant and must be able to lift 50 pounds. I cannot even lift and carry my 14 pound dog without pain.
The IME report states that I should receive pain management to control my symptoms, which I have not.


