Pennsylvania | Workers Comp
Legal Question
Info about W/C and social security
Last fall I wrote and asked a question about w/c and I did get a lawer. I been on w/c since march 2004 for a back injury that required a double fusion in july. I recived socal security, first time up. Now the dr. is thinking they fused the wrong disk (L3 L4) L5, now they think that L5 S1 needs fused. Right after my lawer told W/c about ssi ,and maybe another surgery. They offerd a settlement to him, I refused because I am only 6 months post op and in a lot of pain 24/ 7. So my lawer said that we will wait till after my next appt. I am not sure if he is pushing this issue for a quick settlement or W/c knows that another Surgery is about $65.000 plus rehab, and monthly payments,it is better to get me off the books. Im lost. their is no way I could work, writing this is painfull , he told me that they will try to find me work in the near future. Is this the way the system works, or just my lawer pushing for a settlement. when would be a good time for a settlement, I am doing good money wise. also am getting treatment from the VA.


