Pennsylvania  |  Workers Comp

Legal Question

Asked on: 7/24/13, 5:27 am

I injured my back in may I having surgery on august 9 it was due to a superior having me complete a duty that he knew was likely to hurt to I have been receiving my wc checks am I able to sue my company since I have to under go surgery

3 Answers


Answered on: 7/24/13, 5:35 am by Richard Senker

No. All you can get are your work comp wage and medical benefits.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Senker Law Office 1000 Germantown Pike, B-3 Plymouth Meeting, PA 19462

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 7/24/13, 5:49 am by Drew Quinones

PA law does not allow for you to sue your employer for anything other than workers compensation benefits. You should speak with an attorney experienced in workers compensation law. Call me for a free consult.

215-240-7565


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Drew Quinones, P.C. 11880 Bustleton Avenue Suite 206, 2nd Floor Philadelphia, PA 19116

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 7/24/13, 8:59 am by Domenic Bellisario

As others have said, the answer is no, but you may have a potential claims against other parties. Also, you may have a claim for additional money due to any surgical scar. That is why it is best to contact an experienced lawyer. Feel free to contact me at (800) 433-9700 or (412) 471-6463 for a free consultation. I have handled many worker injury cases, including obtaining money for scars, as well as claims against other parties for defective equipment and negligence.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Law Office of Domenic A. Bellisario 310 Grant Street, Suite 1302 Pittsburgh, PA 15219

Other answers from this attorney

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

125 Answers given in the last few hours.

8663 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search