Pennsylvania  |  Workers Comp

question bubble
6/15/10, 8:00 am

Legal Question


I was injured on the job in Feb 2010. I piece of equipment mal functioned and I was hit on the shoulder and back. MRI shows herniated discs, bulging discs with nerve encroachment, plus a tear in shoulder muscle. I have gotten 2 shots in shoulder for pain. Neuro surgeon does not think back surgery will relieve severe back pain at this time. Therapy has not helped. Employer asked Dr to send to work on modified duty, I am trying but the pain is bringing me to my knees. I have an appt. with a pain specialist soon. What are my rights as far as modified duty.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search