Pennsylvania  |  Workers Comp

question bubble
2/01/10, 7:50 am

Legal Question


I was injured at work in PA, on Jan. 26, 2010. Our WC ins carrier said that I must be off atleast 13 days in order to get paid for all days off. Is there a set law that requires this??


question bubble
2/06/10, 8:56 am

Legal Answer


If you're out of work 1 week or less there's no lost wage payment. You have to use sick or personal days. If you're out from work more than 1 week, into the 2d week (work days 6 - 10) you receive lost wages for any of those days. If you're out more than 2 weeks (work days 11 or more) then you get paid for all the days you missed, back from day 1. So there is a 1 week waiting period. Your med bills all get paid. The waiting period only applies to lost wages.

Richard Teitell

Richard K. Teitell, Esquire, P.C. 150 Monument Rd., Suite 603 Bala Cynwyd, PA 19004

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search