Pennsylvania  |  Workers Comp

question bubble
1/29/10, 4:17 pm

Legal Question


Insurer Fraud

The work comp insurer responsible for payment of my wife's work related injuries altered a medical record and added/changed important-crucial information on it, committing fraud, as well as the insurer's attorney who submitted this fraudulent medical record to the WCJ along with submitting false information in a report that he wrote to accompany it. There is sufficient proof of this fraud, and clearly evident was intended to deceive the WCJ. There was other serious false information submitted at this same time, also able to clearly show was more intentional attempt to deceive the WCJ. (My wife was not present when the insurer's attorney submitted this at a hearing, lied about this hearing taking place by her own attorney at that time, and was not told by anyone nor given a copy of by anyone until her attorney's firm sent to her, stating they found this after forcing out this attorney due to many complaints and other problems, and therefore did not find out about these submissions until many months later. Understandably, my wife wants this brought to light, have this false and fraudulent record removed from the record, and disciplinary action imposed for this very serious fraud.

My question:

What should be done and can be done by a wc attorney about wc insurer fraud, specifically the altering of a medical record by this insurer and their attorney who did in attempts to deceive the WCJ to try to help their case against the injured worker?

Thank you


Search Past Answers: Search   Advanced Search