Pennsylvania  |  Workers Comp

question bubble
10/17/05, 10:30 pm

Legal Question


Offered settlement Want us to name price

My Husband was injured on the job several years back. Broken hip required 2 surguries so far and more to come. He walks with a limp and has pain. The WC wants to settle in a lump sum, and asked us name a price. How do we correctly determine amount and all unforseen future medical problems and surgeries? We have 4 kids and I only can work part time due to the kids. My husbands Doctor said he will most likely need a new hip replacement every 10 years. My husband is only 48.Any suggestions?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search