Pennsylvania  |  Workers Comp

question bubble
1/17/05, 9:23 pm

Legal Question


Pay compensation for time missed from work

I was injured on the job, left pinky crushed and broken in 2 places. My employer does not want to pay me for the time I was away from work to seek medical attention, for 6 hours the following day and when I have to return for check ups. This will add up to about 10 hrs total. They say since I am only part time it is different.... as well as the bookeeper wants my husbands insurance to cover the medical cost and not reimburse us for the co-pay. What are my legal rights concerning this?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search