Legal Question in Workers Comp in Pennsylvania

My son got a job through a temp agency, he was at this job for 2 months. One day his boss told him they needed him to use a forklift because they were short handed. My son informed them he had no training operating a forklift and that he had never used one before. My son agreed to use it because he did not want to lose his job. Then they showed him how to roughly operate it. While using the forklift my son lost control and broke a bone in his foot and had severe soft tissue damage.Is there any legal action we can take?

Asked on 5/28/13, 12:45 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Drew Quinones Drew Quinones, P.C.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Your son needs a workers compensation attorney.

Call me for a free consultation.

215-240-7565

Read more
5/28/13, 12:49 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Workers' Compensation Law questions and answers in Pennsylvania

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8812 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Workers' Compensation Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now