Pennsylvania  |  Workers Comp

question bubble
3/17/08, 6:08 pm

Legal Question


suggestion by WC to negotiate a settlement

Injured knee 12/10. Started comp 12/21. Torn ACL. I am 60 yrs old, have prior history from 1971 and 1981 (partial menicus and then clean up of the rest. Now torm ACL compounde by OsteoArthritis from old injury. PT not helping, taking shots to lubricate knee. Option but not yet, total knee replace.

Comp suggesting possible settlement. Should I be considering this ? what type of compensation can I expect ? wages to age 62 ? medical covergae to 62 ? or is this a here's some crumbs, you better jump at it. I have excellent medical coverage where I work, I would have to go back to work, ''as tolerated'' (no light duty) and risk reinjury

what should I be looking at ?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search