Pennsylvania  |  Workers Comp

question bubble
2/02/10, 10:41 am

Legal Question


I won my work comp case and have been receiving weekly payments since september 2009. I receive a check through the mail and every week there is some sort of delay. The question is can i request the insurance company send me a debit card or have them direct deposit my money or request a lump sum payment.


question bubble
2/07/10, 1:54 pm

Legal Answer


You can be paid in the manner in which you received regular paychecks under Section 308. You cannot get a debit card from them. Direct Deposit is not a frequent practice but it should be.

Counsel would be happy to formulate a lump sum settlement request and initiate discussions with the Carrier.

Good Luck.

TV

Terrence Valko

www.workerscomp.tv Suite 207, 615 Howard Avenue Altoona, PA 16602

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
2/07/10, 7:14 pm

Legal Answer


No. Some comp companies will "break your shoes" and always be late. You can file a penalty petition, but it's lots of trouble for not much gain.You need to be strong to out-last them. Your only alternative is to try to settle. Call if you want to discuss.

Richard Senker 610 279-1600.

Richard Senker

Senker Law Office 1000 Germantown Pike, B-3 Plymouth Meeting, PA 19462

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search