Pennsylvania  |  Workers Comp

question bubble
1/13/05, 1:27 pm

Legal Question


Workers compensation denial

I got injured by another employee at work, april, 2002. Filed for workers compensation and through many continuances, disbarring of my lawyer and retaining another lawyer was denied on april, 2004. Judges decision was appealed in august, 2004 and still have not heard the appeal board's decision. How long does an appeal take? If appeal is denied can i still sue my employer for lost wages and medical bills since it has been over two years since the injury in which i needed surgery on my shoulder which has not healed because i could not receive the proper therapy due to dropped medical insurance.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search