Legal Question in Administrative Law in Philippines

This question is about tardiness. Is it lawful that an employee be terminated from work on the 6th incidence of tardiness as a rule set forth by the company she/he works for without a specific period of time?

Asked on 1/20/13, 7:44 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

VOLTAIRE T. DUANO VOLTAIRE T. DUANO LAW OFFICE
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Penalty should commensurate on the gravity of the offense and not too harsh. It will depend on the circumstance of your tardiness. Tardiness is a form of neglect of duty.

Read more
1/23/13, 8:01 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Administrative Law questions and answers in Philippines

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8788 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Administrative Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now