Philippines  |  Family Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 10/07/09, 8:46 pm

i want to file an annulment case on the grounds that my marriage is bigamous. question is "do i have to prove in the court that the 1st wife is still alive when our marriage took place in order for me to use the bigamous ground? is a valid marriage contract good enough to grant an annulment? it is very hard to prove that the 1st wife is still alive when we got married because even my husband does not know her whereabouts anymore.

Thank you

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

174 Answers given in the last few hours.

7528 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search