Rhode Island | Criminal Law
Legal Question
i have three charges against me right now one is simple assault one is conspiracy to commit assault and the other i dont know the name for but it is basically that i left the scene of a crime before police got there. i have been in trouble before but my charges were filed for a year and that year is up. i have to go to court tomorrow and i am just nervous that i may recieve jail time. my question is can someone give me an idea of what i am looking at getting for a punishment for these crimes?


