Rhode Island | Family Law
Legal Question
Allination of Affection
I would like to know if this is a Law in Rhode Island or in the state of Iowa. Or is this called something else?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: David Slepkow |
Re: Allienation of affection Rhode Island has abolished the cause of action of Alienation of Affections. Under RI law you can no longer sue a person who cheats with your spouse. |
Top Attorneys in RI
Attorney Paul Lancia
Fall River, MA
Questions Answered: 372
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-03-27
LawyersCollaborative
Providence, RI
Questions Answered: 161
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-26
Law Office of Christopher A. Pearsall, Esquire
Coventry, RI
Questions Answered: 137
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-02
Slepkow Slepkow & Associates, Inc.
East Providence, RI
Questions Answered: 116
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-09-06
D'Alessandro & Wright
Providence, RI
Questions Answered: 102
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-02
Law Office of Lori J. Norris
Warwick, RI
Questions Answered: 6
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-04-04
Attorney Nancy E. Wildes
Pawcatuck, CT
Questions Answered: 2
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-05-04
Karns Law Group
Middletown, RI
Questions Answered: 1
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-12-02
The Law Offices of Matthew T. Marin, Esq., Inc.
Providence, RI
Questions Answered:
Last Question Aswered on: 0000-00-00
Search Questions and Answers


