Rhode Island | Family Law
Legal Question
divorce
Can I sue my husband's girlfriend? We haven't even gone to court yet, and she's pushed her way into my former home. Adultery, loss of affection, loss of income,etc.
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: David Slepkow |
Re: divorce The tort/ cause of action for alienation of affections was abolished in Rhode Island(RI). Therefore, you cannot sue your husband's Girlfriend because your husband cheated / committed adultery with her. You may be able to get a much larger portion of the marital property in a divorce because your husaband's bad conduct caused the breakup the the marriage. You may also be able to subphoena his girlfriend to testify in the divorce case. |
Top Attorneys in RI
Attorney Paul Lancia
Fall River, MA
Questions Answered: 372
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-03-27
LawyersCollaborative
Providence, RI
Questions Answered: 161
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-26
Law Office of Christopher A. Pearsall, Esquire
Coventry, RI
Questions Answered: 137
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-02
Slepkow Slepkow & Associates, Inc.
East Providence, RI
Questions Answered: 116
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-09-06
D'Alessandro & Wright
Providence, RI
Questions Answered: 102
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-02
Law Office of Lori J. Norris
Warwick, RI
Questions Answered: 6
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-04-04
Attorney Nancy E. Wildes
Pawcatuck, CT
Questions Answered: 2
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-05-04
Karns Law Group
Middletown, RI
Questions Answered: 1
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-12-02
James L. O'Neill
Providence, RI
Questions Answered:
Last Question Aswered on: 0000-00-00
Search Questions and Answers


