Rhode Island | Family Law
Legal Question
What is the purpose of a universal appointment bond?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Staff General Counsel |
To ensure that the person appointed to a position of trust fulfills his or her obligations honestly and well.
A party injured by a failure of the appointed person to do fulfill his or her obligations honestly and well would be able to make a claim against the issuer of the bond for up to the limit of the bond, subject to all of the terms and conditions specified in the bond.
|
Top Attorneys in RI
Attorney Paul Lancia
Fall River, MA
Questions Answered: 372
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-03-27
LawyersCollaborative
Providence, RI
Questions Answered: 161
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-26
Law Office of Christopher A. Pearsall, Esquire
Coventry, RI
Questions Answered: 137
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-02
Slepkow Slepkow & Associates, Inc.
East Providence, RI
Questions Answered: 116
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-09-06
D'Alessandro & Wright
Providence, RI
Questions Answered: 102
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-02
Law Office of Lori J. Norris
Warwick, RI
Questions Answered: 6
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-04-04
Attorney Nancy E. Wildes
Pawcatuck, CT
Questions Answered: 2
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-05-04
Karns Law Group
Middletown, RI
Questions Answered: 1
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-12-02
James L. O'Neill
Providence, RI
Questions Answered:
Last Question Aswered on: 0000-00-00
Search Questions and Answers


