Rhode Island  |  Medical Leave

question bubble
10/30/09, 10:33 am

Legal Question


I'm 7 months pregnant, and I'm overly tired and fatigued to work my 3rd shift. I take care of my toddler and my infant in the day-time. Am I eligible for Family Medical Leave?


question bubble
11/11/09, 7:27 pm

Legal Answer


Whether or not you are eligible depends on the size of your employer, among other considerations.

.

You should consult an experienced employment law attorney. If you like, the Collaborative has several on our Roster, and we offer a no-cost, no-obligation initial consultation.

.

In any event, congratulations on your ”pending“ new addition!

.

Best,

LawyersCollaborative

Staff General Counsel

LawyersCollaborative The Calart Tower, Suite 3A, 400 Reservoir Ave Providence, RI 02907-3515

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search