Rhode Island  |  Medical Malpractice

question bubble
3/28/04, 5:42 pm

Legal Question


heart surgery could have been avoided?

after having pain in my chest, my heart doctor could find nothing wrong. even after a stress test...found nothing. even after repeated angina and pain in my left arm...my doctor thought it was my lungs. while at the hospital for an unrelated visit for a relative...had an attack where my heart stopped and was clinically dead for 6 minutes. thanks to cpr and being at the hospital...survived. after being transported to a more modern hospital for heart patients, a double bypass was required because of blocked arteries. now 100% disabled. was my original doctor...who was obviously replaced...in the wrong for missing two blocked arteries during the stress test. perhaps with the prescribing of drugs such as lipitor, my surgery could have been avoided. is there malpractice here?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search