Rhode Island  |  Medical Malpractice

question bubble
2/03/00, 11:10 pm

Legal Question


medication should have not been perscribed.

12 yr old, add and ptsd history of heart murmur,was

perscribed wellbutrine taking it for 1 yr, goes to doctor with chest pains and was told it was his heart

should not of been on weelbutrin, must stop immediatly

reaction for stopping meds could lead to seasures. is

the perscribing doctor responsable for giving the child this medication causing his problems now. I double checked with an associate and it is clearly in his file that he had a heart murmur. wellbutrine should not be givin with patients who have heart murmurs.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search