Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Rhode Island

homestead act

want to know if rhode island has a homestead act to protect me from creditors

Asked on 12/14/06, 6:28 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Jules D'Alessandro D'Alessandro & Wright
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: homestead act

Yes Rhode Island does have a Homestead Act.

Pursuant to R.I.G.L. 9-26-4.1 entitled "Homestead estate exemption", the exemption is $300,000.00

Read more
Answered on 12/15/06, 12:33 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Rhode Island

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88393 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Real Estate and Real Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now