Legal Question in Family Law in South Carolina

alacholism/grounds/custody

Is drunkedness grounds for divorce before 1 year in S.C.? In order to show reason to request supervised visits to see child what do I have to prove? He has had a DUI arrest. Is that enough proof of alacholism for the court.

Asked on 8/23/05, 12:34 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Otto Ferrene, jr. Ferrene & Associates, PA
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: alacholism/grounds/custody

Habitual drunkenness is grounds for divorce and the key word is "habitual." In my opinion, a DUI arrest is not enough to meet the habitual test.

Read more
8/23/05, 6:46 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in South Carolina

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88333 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now