Legal Question in Business Law in South Carolina

A rather odd question, but is it illegal to sell used/worn panties, socks and other clothing items? I see them being sold everywhere online. How would you go about lawfully shipping the items?

Asked on 2/26/13, 10:12 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

John Jackson Law Office of John A. Jackson, P.C.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Yes. It can be considered illegal. Please see this story http://abcnews.go.com/US/CrimeBlotter/story?id=91462&page=1.

Read more
Answered on 2/26/13, 10:15 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Business Law questions and answers in South Carolina

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88393 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Business Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Scott RiddleLaw Office of Scott B. Riddle, LLCAtlanta, GA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now