Legal Question in Consumer Law in South Carolina

Purpose of power of attorney

My daughter made me her power of attorney, she is only 21 years old but has been diagnosed with borderline personality disorder and did not want to deal with her affairs on her own. My problem is she recently purchased a car that was a lemon. When she tried to return it 2 days later after I advised her she had made a mistake in this purchase the dealer refused to talk with her about it. Is there anything I can do to assist her in correcting her mistake? Thank you for your time and consideration.

Asked on 1/11/08, 3:57 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

John Jackson Law Office of John A. Jackson, P.C.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: Purpose of power of attorney

Yes, you can. Feel free to contact my office on Monday to discuss.

Read more
1/11/08, 4:02 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Consumer Law questions and answers in South Carolina

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88333 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Consumer Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now