Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in South Carolina

collections

i've been sued by a credit card company,what do i do , do i need a lawyer? they say they have a lien on my house, my name is'nt on the loan account for the house, do i have any legal rights and what are they ?

Asked on 3/17/08, 12:29 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Ray Lord Lord Law Firm, LLC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: collections

You may have some legal defenses, but you have to act fast to protect your rights. Please contact me for a free consultation. lordlawfirm@aol.com

Read more
3/17/08, 4:15 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in South Carolina

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88333 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Credit, Debt and Collections Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now